Committees

Organizing Committee

Shan-Tung Tu (Chairman)   Xuedong Chen (Executive Chairman)

Professor, School of Mechanical and Power Engineering
East China University of Science and Technology, Shanghai, China
Email: sttu@ecust.edu.cn

 

Professor, President of Hefei General Machinery Research Institute, Hefei, China
Email: chenxuedong@hgmri.com

Gang Chen   Guangxu Cheng

Vice Minister of General Administration of Quality Supervision, Inspection and Quarantine of the People's Republic of China
Vice President of Chinese Mechanical Engineering Society, Beijing, China 

 

Professor, President of Shaanxi Normal University, Xi’an, China
Email: gxcheng@mail.xjtu.edu.cn

Shuqing Lin    Gang Xu

President, Chinese Special Equipment Inspection and Research Institute, Beijing, China
Email: info@csei.org.cn

 

Head, Department of Supplies and Equipment
China Petroleum & Chemical Corporation, Beijing, China
Email: wzbxg@sinopec.com

Yanmin Zhang   Jinyang Zheng

Vice President & Secretary-general, Chinese Mechanical Engineering Society, Beijing, China
Email: headquarters@cmes.org

 

Professor, Institute of Chemical Machinery Engineering
Zhejiang University, Hangzhou, China
Email: jyzh@zju.edu.cn

 
International Advisory Committee

John Darlaston (Chairman)    

Strutech Consultancy, London, UK
Email: johndarlaston@aol.com
 

 

 

Robert Ainsworth   Stan Ambrose

Professor, School of Mechanical, Aerospace and Civil Engineering
The University of Manchester, Manchester, UK
Email: robert.ainsworth@manchester.ac.uk

  Senior Pressure Equipment Engineer
Welding Technology Institute of Australia (WTIA)
Email: s.ambrose@wtia.com.au
Leslie Peter Antalffy   Majid R. Ayatollahi

Executive Director
Process Technology and Engineering
Fluor Enterprises, Inc
Email: les.p.antalffy@fluor.com

 

Professor, Director, Fatigue and Fracture Research Laboratory, School of Mechanical Engineering
Iran University of Science and Technology, Tehran, Iran
Email: m.ayat@iust.ac.ir

Arun Kumar Bhaduri   W. N. Chow

Senior Professor, Homi Bhabha National Institute
Outstanding Scientist & Associate Director, Materials Development and Technology Group, Indira Gandhi Centre for Atomic Research, Kalpakkam, India
Email: bhaduri@igcar.gov.in

 

Chairman of Boilers & Pressure Vessel Group, Malaysian Iron and Steel Industry Federation (MISIF), Shah Alam, Selangor, Malaysia
Email: wnchow03@gmail.com  

Jeffrey T. Fong   Robert Frith
Professor, Physicist and Project Manager
Information Technology Laboratory
National Institute of Standards & Technology (NIST), USA
Email: Fong2015fong@hotmail.com  
  Director, FE Consultants
Brisbane, Australia
Email: rfrith@feconsult.com  
Jinji Gao    Jianming Gong
Academician of Chinese Academy of Engineering, Professor, Beijing University of Chemical Technology, Beijing, China
Email: gaojinji@263.net  
  Professor, Vice President of Nanjing Tech University, Nanjing, China
Email: gongjm@njtech.edu.cn
Takamoto Itoh   Lennart Jansson
Professor, Department of Mechanical Engineering 
Faculty of Science and Engineering
Ritsumeikan University, Kusatsu-shi, Shiga, Japan
Email: itohtaka@fc.ritsumei.ac.jp 
  Senior Specialist
ÅF, Technical Analysis Göteborg, Sweden
Email: lennart.jansson@afconsult.com
Tae Eun Jin   Elisabeth Keim

Senior Vice President, Power Engineering Research Institute
KEPCO E&C, Yongin, Korea
Email: jinte@kepco-enc.com 

  AREVA Fellow, Head of Department Fracture Mechanics, Materials Testing and Irradiation Behavior
AREVA GmbH, Erlangen, Germany
Email: Elisabeth.Keim@areva.com
Yun-Jae Kim   Mustafa Kocak
Professor, Department of Mechanical Engineering
Korea University, Seoul, Korea
Email: kimy0308@korea.ac.kr
 

Professor, GEDIK University, Istanbul, Turkey
E-mail: mkocak@gedik.com.tr

S. L. Mannan   Iain Le May
Fellow, Indian National Academy of Engineering, National Engineering College, Kovilpatti, Tamil Nadu, India
Email:sardari.mannan@gmail.com
 

President, Metallurgical Consulting Services Ltd., Calgary, Canada
Email: lemayi@metallurgicalconsulting.net

Yury Matvienko   Peter McGowan

Professor, Vice Director, Mechanical Engineering Research Institute
Russian Academy of Sciences, Moscow, Russia
Email: matvienko7@yahoo.com

 

Chief Mechanical Engineer 
Orica, Melbourne, Australia
Email: peter.mcgowan@orica.com

Naoki Miura   Masahito Mochizuki

Senior Scientist
Central Research Institute of Electric Power Industry, Edo, Tokyo, Japan
Email:miura@criepi.denken.or.jp

  Professor, Head of Process Mechanics Laboratory, Division of Materials And Manufacturing Science, Graduate School of Engineering
Osaka University, Osaka, Japan
E-mail: mmochi@mapse.eng.osaka-u.ac.jp
David H Nash   Kamran Nikbin

Professor, Vice Dean, University of Strathclyde, Glasgow, UK
Email: d.nash@strath.ac.uk 

  Professor, Department of Mechanical Engineering 
Imperial College London, UK
Email: k.nikbin@imperial.ac.uk 
Isamu Nonaka   Noel O'Dowd

Professor, Tohoku University, Sendai, Japan
Email: nonaka.isamu@rift.mech.tohoku.ac.jp 

 

Professor, Materials and Surface Science Institute (MSSI)
University of Limerick, Limerick, Ireland
Email: Noel.ODowd@ul.ie 

Rolf Sandström   V. N. Shlyannikov

Professor, Department of Materials Science and Engineering
Royal Institute of Technology (KTH), Sweden
Email: rsand@kth.se 

 

Professor, Director of Research Center for Power Engineering Problems of the Russian Academy of Sciences, Kazan, Russia
Email: shlyannikov@mail.ru

Binan Shou   David Smith
Professor, Chinese Special Equipment Inspection and Research Institute, Beijing, China
Email: shoubinan@csei.org.cn
  Professor, University of Bristol, Bristol, UK
Email: djs09121951.smith@bristol.ac.uk
Paul Smith   Jihong Song

Head of Profession – Structural Integrity and Materials, Amec Foster Wheeler, London, UK
Email: paul.smith@amecfw.com

 

Head of Special Equipment Safety Supervision Bureau
General Administration of Quality Supervision, Inspection and Quarantine of the People's Republic of China, Beijing, China
Email: songjh@aqsiq.gov.cn

Yuming Wang   Kee Bong Yoon

Academician of Chinese Academy of Engineering, Professor of Tsinghua University, Beijing, China
Email: yumingwang@mail.tsinghua.edu.cn

  Professor, Department of Mechanical Engineering, Chung Ang University
Director, Energy HRD Center, Seoul, Korea  
Email: kbyoon@cau.ac.kr
Sam Y. Zamrik   Qunpeng Zhong

Professor, Pennsylvania State University, University Park ,USA 
Email: syz11@aol.com

  Academician of Chinese Academy of Engineering, Beihang University, Beijing, China
Email: zhongqp@buaa.edu.cn

 

Email: info@icpvt14.org, Phone: +86 (0)21 6425 1623.
Website: www.icpvt-14.org
Copyright © 2014 icpvt-14.org All Rights Reserved.